a souvenir

cough_20160127

I came back from Baja with an unwelcome souvenir – a head cold. As I recall, the same thing happened to me after our trip to California last August. I don’t know what it is about air travel, but apparently I’m a magnet for whatever germs might be suspended in the recirculated air I get to share with my fellow passengers for several hours.

So far it’s caused me to miss a full day of work (Monday). I made it into the office on Tuesday, but left mid-afternoon after running out of stamina. This morning (Wednesday) I wasn’t able to get out of bed after coughing all night. I’ll probably work from home this afternoon – thank goodness I have that option.

At the moment, coffee has taken the edge off of the fatigue I felt first thing this morning. I’m bracing myself for the inevitable crash.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

