dream sequence – part 48

Tangerine_sunset_20160529

Mary and I watched the movie “Tangerine” recently and enjoyed it quite a bit. It’s a low-budget, outsider affair, and while not widely screened, it did attract some critical acclaim, all of it justified. My dream was only tangentially related to the movie.

In my dream, I decided to look up the movie on WikiPedia. While the movie itself centered around two friends, the synopsis I read clearly mentioned a third major character, played by a celebrity actor no less. Following the links, this actor supposedly had roles in other movies that I began to consider dubious. While there were plenty of references and footnotes, a quick cross-check against other resources cast doubt on the whole thing. The article, I surmised, was a complete fabrication. The actor didn’t exist either. And yet there it was in black and white — if it’s in WikiPedia, then it must be true, right?

The dream was so real that I had to check WikiPedia when I woke up this morning. There was nothing out of place in the brief entry. Why my subconscious periodically sees it fit to do this sort of thing will always be a mystery to me.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

