fragments

palestinian-child-throwing-rock-at-israeli-tank-photo-by-musa-al-shaer

I wish all of my dreams were linear narratives, but the truth is that most of them are fragments and vignettes, unrelated imagery and seemingly nonsensical conversations. Needless to say, I don’t subscribe to the belief that each dream has a meaning, or even an explanation. I prefer to think of them as random fabrications of my imagination taking a stroll in my subconscious.

With that in mind, sometimes I don’t wake up remembering enough to justify a blog post. Sometimes my dream fragments end up in a haiku.

not far away
a boy throwing stones
at soldiers

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

